All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

The concept album 'The Unforgiving' is the fifth studio record by Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation. Sharon den Adel makes full use of her vocal style and 3+ octave range, as the band is bringing back the symphonic music of the '80s. The guitars are brought to the front and memorable riffs are backed by a mix of symphonic and electronic keyboards. Their song writing skills increased during the years, as you can hear in the lyrics. Sharon is singing about murder, getting a second change in life and feeling guilty. The album charted all over the world (#50 in the Billboard 200, #23 in the UK Album chart, and #2 in the Dutch Album chart). This is definitely one of Within Temptation's best and most versatile albums. The vinyl package includes an exclusive print and comic-booklet with lyrics and images. Also available on 180 gm vinyl: Enter / The Dance / Mother Earth / The Silent Force / The Heart of Everything / Black Symphony / An Acoustic Night. Tracklist: Side A: 1. Why Not Me 2. Shot In The Dark 3. In The Middle Of The Night 4. Faster. Side B: 1. Fire And Ice 2. Iron 3. Where Is The Edge 4. Sinéad Side C: 1. Lost 2. Murder 3. A Demon's Fate 4. Stairway To The Skies Side D: Bonus tracks 1. I Don't Wanna 2. Empty Eyes 3. The Last Dance

Within Temptation / Unforgiving (Expanded) (2LP/Coloured)

SKU: 8719262004290
    bottom of page