All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page


180 gram audiophile vinyl / INCLUDING 4 PAGE BOOKLET WITH PICTURES AND LYRICS / DEBUT EP AVAILABLE ON VINYL FOR THE FIRST TIME / FEAT. 'RESTLESS', 'CANDLES' AND 'DEEP WITHIN'About the ArtistBefore receiving mainstream airplay with the successful singles 'Ice Queen' and 'Mother Earth' the symphonic metal band Within Temptation released their debut EP 'Enter'. The EP is rooted within the gothic and doom metal, with harsh grunts from Robert Westerholt and Sharon den Adel's beautiful voice. With the dark atmosphere and long instrumental parts they created an impressive EP. The tracks can be divided into two groups, the doom laden tracks and the lighter melodic songs. Guitarist Robert Westerholt provides growling on different songs, contrasting with Sharon's high and stunning voice. The Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation was founded in 1996 by vocalist Sharon den Adel and guitarist Robert Westerholt. After their first recordings in the doom metal they were developing their music to a more accessible symphonic style, becoming known to the worldwide public. Tracklist: Side A: 1. Restless 2. Enter 3. Pearls Of Light 4. Deep Within. Side B: 1. Gatekeeper 2. Grace 3. Blooded 4. Candles. Also available on 180gm vinyl: Within Temptation - The Dance

Within Temptation / Enter (1LP/Coloured)

SKU: 8719262007666
    bottom of page