All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

'Black Symphony' is a 2008 live album by the Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation, recorded together with The Metropole Orchestra. The band invited several guest singers, like Keith Caputo (Life of Agony) performing a duet with Sharon on 'What Have You Done', while Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gathering) is harmonizing together with Sharon on 'Somewhere'. This symphonic masterpiece contains classics like 'Ice Queen', 'Stand My Ground' and 'Memories'. 'Black Symphony' is available on vinyl for the first time. Tracklist: Side A: 1. Ouverture 2. Jillian (I'd Give My Heart) 3. The Howling 4. Stand My Ground. Side B: 1. The Cross 2. What Have You Done (Featuring Keith Caputo) 3. Hand Of Sorrow 4. The Heart Of Everything Side C: 1. Forgiven 2. Somewhere (Featuring Anneke Van Giersbergen) 3. The Swan Song 4. Memories Side D: 1. Our Solemn Hour 2. The Other Half (Of Me) (Featuring George Oosthoek) 3. Frozen 4. The Promise Side E: 1. Angels 2. Mother Earth 3. The Truth Beneath The Rose Side F: 1. Deceiver Of Fools 2. All I Need 3. Ice Queen. Also available on 180 gm vinyl: Enter / The Dance / Mother Earth / The Silent Force / The Heart of Everything

Within Temptation / Black Symphony (3LP/Coloured)

SKU: 8719262004276
    bottom of page