All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

vinylBeautiful Mess' is Thelonious Monster's fourth full-length album and includes collaborations with some appealing artists from the music industry. One of the most outstanding performances on the album is the duet between lead singer Bob Forest and Tom Waits, called 'Adios Lounge'. Bob is at his best when he is whining as a child and bringing his own voice into a classic like 'Weakness In Me' (Joan Armatrading). Other artists who can be heard on the album are David Pirner & Daniel Murphy from Soul Asylum, both singing on 'Blood Is Thicker Than Water'. It's the combination of self-mockery and their punk riffs which sets the tone for the music on the album. Thelonious Monster was a punk rock band from Los Angeles, USA formed in 1984. Led by singer-songwriter Bob Forrest they recorded five critically acclaimed albums and were a popular live act in the underground clubs of Hollywood. In 2011 the documentary Bob and the Monster was released, which details the life and career of Bob Forrest and featured members of Thelonious Monster. Music On Vinyl reissues the LP 'Beautiful Mess' for the first time on vinyl. Tracklist: Side A: 1. I Live In a Nice House 2. Blood Is Thicker Than Water 3. Body And Soul? 4. Adios Lounge (duet with Tom Waits) 5. I Get So Scared. Side B: 1. Song For A Politically Correct Girl From The Valley 2. Ain't Never Been Nuthin' For Me In This World 3. Bus With No Driver 4. Vegas Weekend 5. Weakness in Me 6. The Beginning And The End #12 N35.

Thelonious Monster / Beautiful Mess (1LP)

SKU: 600753795989
    bottom of page