All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

Through 18 years of existence, US blackened noise act T.O.M.B. (Total Occultic Mechanical Blasphemy) has created a multitude of horrific, spell-binding sound structures across thirteen different releases. During that time, the project has devoted itself to developing material with an essence directly derived from areas and elements associated with death, paranormal activity and occult practices. The band's latest opus, & debut for Peaceville, 'Fury Nocturnus', is T.O.M.B's darkest & most intense work to date, inspired by projects such as Sunno))), Wardruna, Samael, Havohej & Abruptum to create a hellish and malicious sequence of soundscapes. Instrumentation used throughout 'Fury Nocturnus' include the use of human and animal bone, cemetery crypt doors, tombstones and coffins, and audio EVP equipment, resulting in a ritualistic album outside of the boundaries of contemporary Ambient, Doom, Industrial, Noise or traditional Black Metal music. Joining the core trio of No-One, Brian Zimimay and Samantha Viola (also notable as King Dude-signed act Dreadlords) on 'Fury Nocturnus' are legendary drummer Hellhammer of Mayhem, shaman doom guitarist John Litchko of Goreaphobia/Necrotion & the mighty death industrial noise artist Grant Richardson from the project Gnawed, along with famous sound engineer Alan Douches of West Westside studios in New York. Artwork for 'Fury Nocturnus' appears courtesy of Watain's Erik Danielsson. This CD edition of 'Fury Nocturnus' also includes the bonus track 'Abysmal Chanelling'.


    bottom of page