All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

vinylThe English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar), Simon Scott (drums) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). 'Morningrise' might be the best shoegaze song of all time, and together with 'She Calls' and 'Losing Today' it is part of the wonderful 'Morningrise EP'. The title track elevates the pop spirit with wonderful guitar cascades. The melody escaping the chorus is then just heart-opening. 'Morningrise' will be available as a limited edition on smoke-coloured vinyl. It includes an insert with the Slowdive catalogue. Also available on 180 gm vinyl: Souvlaki / Just For A Day / Blue Day / Pygmalion / Slowdive EP. Coming Soon: Holding Our Breath / Outside Your Room EP / 5 EP / 5 EP (In Mind Remixes). Tracklist: Side A: 1. Morningrise 2. She Calls. Side B: 1. Losing Today

Slowdive / Morningrise (12in/Coloured)

SKU: 8719262016248
    bottom of page