All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

vinylThe English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar), Simon Scott (drums) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). 'Holding Our Breath' is undoubtably Slowdive's best EP, featuring some of their best pre-'Souvlaki' recordings including 'Catch The Breeze', 'Shine' and their cover of Syd Barrett's 'Golden Hair'. The finale is 'Albatross'. This uses atmospherics in a dark and haunting way, which contrasts the rest of the EP which is dreamy and floaty. Available as a limited edition on flaming vinyl. The package includes an insert with the Slowdive catalogue. Also available on 180 gm vinyl: Souvlaki / Just For A Day / Blue Day / Pygmalion / Slowdive EP / Morningrise Coming soon: Outside Your Room EP / 5 EP / 5 EP (In Mind Remixes). Tracklist: Side A: 1. Catch The Breeze 2. Golden Hair Side B: 1. Shine 2. Albatross

Slowdive / Holding Our Breath EP (12in/Coloured)

SKU: 8719262016255
    bottom of page