All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

King Crimson / The Elements Tour Box 2021


  • 2CD set featuring material from every King Crimson line-up from 1969 – 2019


  • 2CD history of King Crimson featuring many extracts & tracks (22 of 29) appearing on CD for the first time, including live material by the current line-up.


Packaged in DVD sized fold out digi-pack style book case with 28 page booklet.


About the Artist
This on-going tour box series continues the opportunity to present King Crimson's music in slightly unexpected ways and, hopefully, to shed some new light on the band and it's music along the way. For this 2021 compilation, and perhaps appropriately for a band that has sported a three drummer line-up seated at the front of the stage since 2014, disc one features tracks which showcase KC's rich history of drummers and percussionists, while Sid Smith's liner notes also focus on the drummers. Disc 2 take a slightly more song based detour through all eras of Crim history ending, as concerts have since 2014, with Starless. Both discs feature plenty of historic material and lots of live material by the current band and both also feature a sneak exclusive track/edit from the forthcoming, much anticipated, Robert Fripp 'Exposures'; multi-disc boxed set. Tracklist: Disc 1 1 21st Century Schizoid Man* 2 One More Red Nightmare (drum & bass mix)* 3 Indiscipline* 4 Funky Frippertronics (edit)* 5 Man With An Open Heart (alt. mix)* 6 Jamie & Bill 7 The Talking Drum 8 The World's My Oyster Soup Kitchen Floor Wax Museum* 9 Cognitive Dissonance (League of Gentlemtn)* 10 Level Five 11 Did We Make TheAlbum?* 12 Devil Dogs of Tessellation Row* 13 Drum Check (Michael Giles) Disc 2 1 Starless (cello extract)* 2 Deception Of The Thrush (RF guitar)* 3 Secrets (early take)* 4 Dawn Song (coranglaise/piano)* 5 Dawn Song 6 I Talk ToThe Wind (Giles,Giles & Fripp) 7 Ahh 8 The Court Of The Crimson King (excerpt)* 9 Exiles (foldback mix)* 10 Book Of Saturday (John Wetton)* 11 Prince Rupert Awakes* 12 Cadence and Cascade (Boz vocal)* 13 Formentera Lady (edit)* 14 Italian Afternoon* 15 Walking On Air (alt. take)* 16 Starless* * Indicates all tracks previously unissued on CD


    bottom of page