All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

NEWLY REMASTERED VINYL EDITIONS OF THE SECOND AND THIRD ALBUMS FROM THE UK DARK ROCK SUPERGROUP U.K. progressive post-rock supergroup Crippled Black Phoenix is a musical collective that has featured nearly 30 members in its rotating roster. The constant driving force is multi-instrumentalist Justin Greaves (Electric Wizard, Iron Monkey, Se Delan), who formed the band in 2004 with Mogwai bassist Dominic Aitchison. Creating what they describe as "endtime ballads” to signify both the slightly macabre nature of their songs and the unusual blend of styles as the final evolution in music. In 2006, Crippled Black Phoenix released their debut album, A Love of Shared Disasters, followed in 2009 by The Resurrectionists and Night Raider, which have now been remastered for reissue on Kscope - following the success of their 2018 album Great Escape on Season of Mist. The Resurrectionists and Night Raider completed a trilogy with A Love of Shared Disasters, featuring literary-historical tales and personal stories of loss and love, the band produced a captivating sound that's simultaneously archaic and modern. Back in 2004, the then Electric Wizard drummer Justin Greaves started recording songs he'd had in his head for several years using primitive recording techniques; these recordings formed the bones of Crippled Black Phoenix. During 2006 the band recorded their debut album in Bristol during the recording old friends aligned and helped Greaves fully realize visions that had been pestering him for years. The result is the culmination of all the members' eclectic influences. This vinyl edition of Night Raider is released in tandem with The Resurrectionists as a double LP in wide spine packaging, featuring newly remastered audio and newly designed artwork.


    bottom of page