All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

vinyl'You In Reverse' is the sixth full-length album released by indie rock band Built To Spill. Originally released in 2006, the album was recorded in Portland, Oregon. The band added a new member for this album, making Built To Spill a quartet for the first time. The line-up included Doug Martsch, Brett Nelson, Scott Plouf, and Jim Roth. The band hadn't released an album for five years and the time off seemed to have had a positive effect on the band. According to critics, 'You In Reverse' was full of fire and energy and was marked as one of Built To Spill's strongest efforts in their career to date. The album includes mid tempo ballads like 'Traces' and 'Gone' and tracks that boost the tempo like the raging rocker 'Conventional Wisdom' and the breathtaking nine-minute guitar explosion and album opener 'Goin' Against Your Mind'. Available as a limited edition on transparent vinyl. Also available on 180 gm vinyl: Keep It Like A Secret / Ancient Melodies of the Future. Tracklist: Side A: 1. Goin' Against Your Mind 2. Traces Side B: 1. Liar 2. Saturday 3. Wherever You Go Side C: 1. Conventional Wisdom 2. Gone Side D: 1. Mess With Time 2. Just A Habit 3. The Wait

Built To Spill / You In Reverse (2LP/Coloured)

SKU: 8719262017016
    bottom of page