All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul

vinylBomb the Bass' second album 'Unknown Territory' was a venture into the progressive dance music. 'Winter in July' was the album's single hit, peaking at number 7 in the UK charts. The mid-tempo hip-hop was later being dubbed as trip-hop. Music writer Simon Reynolds searched for a way to 'combine the art of sampling with the energy of rock and roll'. This combination worked out pretty well and the ten songs shows how they developed to a band who integrated different aspects from electronic music in their hip-hop sounds. Bomb The Bass were one of the first acts to bring sample-based music and scratching to a mainstream audience. Tracklist: Side A: 1. Throughout The Entire World 2. Switching Channels 3. Love So True (Depth Charge Remix) 4. Winter in July (7 inch Mix) 5. You See Me In 3D (Remix) Side B: 1. Liquid Metal 2. Run Baby Run 3. Dune Buggy Attack 4. Understand This 5. The Air You Breathe. Also Available on 180 gm vinyl: Bomb The Bass - Into The Dragon

Bomb The Bass / Unknown Territory (1LP/Coloured)

SKU: 8719262006942