All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

With a wealth of experience from internationally renowned acts, from former members of Finnish metallers Amorphis, to current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator, Barren Earth presents Progressive and Folk influenced Death/Doom Metal of the highest order. Barren Earth emerged in 2009 with the 'Our Twilight' EP, followed quickly by their debut album, 'The Curse Of The Red River' (2010) on Peaceville. Both releases met with a rapturous reception from fans and critics alike, including awards in 2010 for Best Newcomer at the Finnish Metal Awards & Best Debut Album at the Metal Storm Awards, beating Tryptikon. Mixed by Dan Swan (Opeth/Katatonia) at Unisound, 'The Devil's Resolve' continues with all the trademarks one has come to associate with Barren Earth: brutal riffs, gloomy growls, majestic melodies, as well as acoustic and progressive passages. But on this album the band delved even deeper: taking the brutality and progressive nature beyond what was done before.


    bottom of page