All products Blues Classic R&B Classical Country Dance Film Music Folk Funk gospel Grunge Heavy metal Heavy Rock Hip Hop Indie Jazz Opera Pop Punk Reggae Rock Soul
top of page

This triple vinyl package includes the complete sessions that The Animals recorded with producer Mickie Most in 1964 and 1965. The 40 songs capture the band at their peak, including most of their best and biggest hits: 'House of the Rising Sun', 'Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood', 'Bring It on Home To Me', 'We Gotta Get Out Of This Place', 'I'm Crying', 'It's My Life' and 'Boom Boom'. Many of these songs are covers of vintage R&B/rock tunes by Chuck Berry, Fats Domino, and the like. The Animals produced some great album tracks, such as 'I'm Mad Again' (originally by John Lee Hooker), 'Worried Life Blues', and 'Bury My Body'. After leaving Most, the group would maintain their peak for another year or so despite the departure of one of Rock's all-time finest organists, Alan Price. This compilation has everything that Price recorded with the group, including four previously unreleased cuts and the non-LP Eric Burdon original on the B-side of 'It's My Life', 'I'm Gonna Change the World'.

Animals / Complete Animals (3LP/Gat)

SKU: 8718469537310
    bottom of page